Fourteen Stations

The Stations of the Cross Reinterpreted

Stories by Mike Walsh, Carvings by Susan Hagen

These fourteen wood carvings and stories are the result of a collaboration between artist Susan Hagen and writer Mike Walsh. They contain no traditional religious content and espouse no particular religious philosophy.


Station 1.
Fred is condemned to death

Station 2.
Sheila takes up the cross

Station 3.
Bruce falls down

Station 4.
Jim meets his afflicted mother

Station 5.
A stranger helps Scott carry the cross

Station 6.
An angel wipes Phil's face

Station 7.
Megan falls a second time

Station 8.
Wade consoles the women of Jerusalem

Station 9.
Dave falls a third time

Station 10.
Mimi is stripped of her garments

Station 11.
Lori is nailed to the cross

Station 12.
Barry dies on the cross

Station 13.
Monica is taken down from the cross

Station 14.
Tina is placed in the tomb

Susan Hagen's carvings can be viewed separately at "Stations of the Cross, 1-14."
All carvings: limewood, oak, metal, oils; 20" x 23" x 3"; 1992-93.

Send email to susanhagen@missioncreep•com or walsh99@missioncreep•com